Isha Sacred Walk in Uttarakhand

Discover the mystical beauty of Uttarakhand as you embark on a transformative journey through the Isha Sacred Walk. Led by the renowned yogi and mystic, Sadhguru, this sacred pilgrimage offers a unique opportunity to immerse yourself in the serene landscapes and ancient spiritual traditions of the Himalayas. Let’s delve into the highlights of this unforgettable experience.

Join us on an extraordinary Isha Sacred Walk in Uttarakhand as we explore the sacred city of Haridwar, a gateway to the majestic Himalayas and one of India’s holiest pilgrimage destinations. Brace yourself for a soul-stirring experience as we delve into the spiritual essence of this ancient city, immersing ourselves in its rich cultural heritage and profound spiritual practices.

Day 1: Arrival in Haridwar

Upon arriving in New Delhi, we will board our buses and begin our journey to Haridwar. As we make our way to this sacred city, known as the “Gateway to the Himalayas,” we’ll be filled with anticipation for the transformative experiences that await us.

Day 2: Discovering Haridwar

Haridwar holds immense significance in Hindu mythology and is believed to be the place where the Ganges River leaves the mountains and enters the plains. We’ll explore the city’s vibrant streets, bustling markets, and iconic temples, immersing ourselves in its rich spiritual heritage.

Day 3: The Magnificent Ganges River

We’ll rise early to witness the mesmerizing Ganga Aarti, a sacred ritual held at Har Ki Pauri, the most revered ghat (bathing steps) in Haridwar. As we watch the lamps being lit, accompanied by devotional chants and rhythmic prayers, we’ll feel the spiritual energy coursing through our beings.

Day 4: Journey to Uttarkashi

Leaving Haridwar behind, we embark on a scenic drive to Uttarkashi, often referred to as the “Kashi of the North.” This picturesque town is nestled in the lap of the Himalayas, offering breathtaking vistas and a serene ambiance conducive to spiritual introspection.

Day 5: Uttarkashi’s Ancient Temples

Today, we visit the awe-inspiring Kashi Vishwanath Temple, a two-thousand-year-old shrine steeped in history and spirituality. We’ll have the opportunity to meditate within its hallowed halls, connecting with the divine presence that permeates the temple’s sacred atmosphere.

Day 6: Spiritual Sojourn to Gangotri

In the early morning, we embark on a journey to Gangotri, one of the most revered pilgrimage sites in the Himalayas. Legends tell us that it was here that Lord Shiva released the sacred Ganges from his locks of hair. We’ll immerse ourselves in the pure and tranquil waters of the Bhagirathi River, engaging in meditation on its rocky banks.

Day 7: Exploring Guptkashi

Our journey takes us to Guptkashi, also known as the “Secret Kashi.” Here, we’ll visit the ancient Vishwanath Temple, consecrated by the legendary sage Agastya and dedicated to Lord Shiva as Vishwanath, the Lord of the Universe. We’ll also have the opportunity to witness the shrine of Ardhanarishwara, which symbolizes the union of masculine and feminine energies.

Day 8: Divine Encounter at Kedarnath

Prepare for an awe-inspiring trek to Kedarnath, one of the holiest pilgrimage sites in India. The ancient Kedarnath Temple, home to one of the 12 Jyotirlingas (radiant lingams) of Lord Shiva, holds immense spiritual significance. Here, we’ll have the opportunity to connect with the powerful energies that have attracted countless yogis and mystics throughout history.

Day 9: Reflections in Guptkashi

After the immensity of Kedarnath, we return to Guptkashi, where we’ll gather for Satsang (spiritual discourse) and a meditation process at the Manikarnika Kund. This is the very place where Sadhguru Sri Brahma and his disciples spent months in deep meditation, imbuing the surroundings with an indescribable spiritual vibrancy.

Day 10: Journey to Badrinath

As we travel to Badrinath, we’ll marvel at the enchanting beauty of the Panch Prayags, the five sacred confluences of rivers. Along the way, we’ll encounter Karnaprayag, Vishnuprayag, and Nandaprayag, each steeped in ancient legends and divine significance. Our destination, Badrinath, is renowned for its ancient Vishnu Temple and natural hot springs, inviting us to soak in divine grace and blessings.

Day 11: Rudraprayag and Departure

We continue our journey, stopping at Rudraprayag, where Lord Shiva is believed to have appeared in the form of Rudra to the sage Narada. This confluence of the Alaknanda and Mandakini rivers holds deep spiritual resonance. Finally, we make our way back to Haridwar and bid farewell to this sacred land.

Day 12: Return to New Delhi

As our journey comes to an end, we return to New Delhi with cherished memories and a renewed spirit. The transformative experiences and deep connections forged during our pilgrimage will continue to guide us on our spiritual path.


Join this Isha Sacred Walk in Uttarakhand journey to Haridwar, where the mystical allure of the Himalayas and the sanctity of its ancient temples merge to create an experience that will resonate with us forever. Let the spiritual vibrations of this sacred land inspire and transform you as you embark on an inner journey of self-discovery and spiritual growth.


Namaste! I am Om. I am a licensed Tourist Guide ( Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Government of India), I’m originally from Varanasi. Now, I am living in Rishikesh. I set up this blog to share my tips and experiences for traveling to inspire and help you to travel more. Hari Om

Comments are closed.